Skip to content

The Goods Out & The Words in – thank you…

August 7, 2015
Hi Gerry, Very much enjoying the book and have nearly finished it. I want more! Some great writing from the heart and soul. Your characters are just excellent. Like the one about driving in the lanes a lot. But sometimes, always, never is my favourite. Til x

Hi Gerry,
Very much enjoying the book and have nearly finished it. I want more! Some great writing from the heart and soul. Your characters are just excellent. Like the one about driving in the lanes a lot. But sometimes, always, never is my favourite.
Til x

Til taking Smoke to Germany.

Til taking Smoke to Germany.

The waiting game.

The waiting game.

On the receiving end.

On the receiving end.

Don't worry its not about you!

Don’t worry its not about you!

Sonya's goodies.

Sonya’s goodies.

Over the road from the Soup Kitchen.

Over the road from the Soup Kitchen.

The magnificent limited edition Vintage at Goodwood Poodle Faker handkerchief.

The magnificent limited edition Vintage at Goodwood Poodle Faker handkerchief.

Noushy's knee's steady the read.

Noushy’s knee’s steady the read.

Lee Coombes endorses - the world follows.

Lee Coombes endorses – the world follows.

Patrick Wray creation - Fabulous one off Smoke and Other Tales T-shirt.

Patrick Wray creation – Fabulous one off Smoke and Other Tales T-shirt.

Michael Surrealist Woods Got my book, "Smoke and Other Tales", by the great Gerry King + a model car destined for an assemblage. Having read Will Self's glowing intro,I concur this is a wonderfully written book, full of little treasures which instantly transport me back and forth in time - Well done Gerry King, and for those who would like a copy, I believe Foyles stock it, but Gerry will put me right on this. Excellent!

Michael Surrealist Woods
Got my book, “Smoke and Other Tales”, by the great Gerry King + a model car destined for an assemblage. Having read Will Self’s glowing intro,I concur this is a wonderfully written book, full of little treasures which instantly transport me back and forth in time – Well done Gerry King, and for those who would like a copy, I believe Foyles stock it, but Gerry will put me right on this. Excellent!

Lubin Bisson "The British guy's book arrived, Papa." (The Kids tell me this tonight, ) Eh, Gerry King

Lubin Bisson
“The British guy’s book arrived, Papa.”
(The Kids tell me this tonight, )
Eh, Gerry King

Gerry- I loved Smoke, and plan to start reading again, in a loop possibly, until I feel I haven't missed, or rushed, any of your acute observations. With the months that have passed in an odd daze for me this year, your tales bump-started my memory of other facets of Vix that lived before Nick. I applaud your wordsmithing, you are a true master- but it is the content of your gaze that awakened my sense of self, and seedy life seen, along with the West Country oddities, for which I also have a passion. Thank you Gerry- your life may not quite look the same after this offering. I am humbled and thankful. Vix x

Gerry- I loved Smoke, and plan to start reading again, in a loop possibly, until I feel I haven’t missed, or rushed, any of your acute observations. With the months that have passed in an odd daze for me this year, your tales bump-started my memory of other facets of Vix that lived before Nick. I applaud your wordsmithing, you are a true master- but it is the content of your gaze that awakened my sense of self, and seedy life seen, along with the West Country oddities, for which I also have a passion. Thank you Gerry- your life may not quite look the same after this offering. I am humbled and thankful. Vix x

In the gaff with Patrick Wray. He ate me out of house & home for this!

In the gaff with Patrick Wray.
He ate me out of house & home for this!

Alexi posing amongst some of the tools of her trade when she is not on the turntables.

Alexi posing amongst some of the tools of her trade when she is not on the turntables.

Tentative steps going in for the Smoke.

Tentative steps going in for the Smoke.

Kelly Loughlin's parcel.

Kelly Loughlin’s parcel.

Jackie Vans-Colina Gerry King, I picked up your book last night, and to be honest I could not put it down. It is evocative brilliant writing and observation. Pepys comes to mind.....makes me want to visit your area in London before it disappears. The places I know came back from the ashes...........can't wait to get back to it today……

Jackie Vans-Colina Gerry King, I picked up your book last night, and to be honest I could not put it down. It is evocative brilliant writing and observation. Pepys comes to mind…..makes me want to visit your area in London before it disappears. The places I know came back from the ashes………..can’t wait to get back to it today……

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

